Uncategorized

Let The Saga Begin!

When I decided to call this blog “ A Single Mom Saga”, it is was mainly because of how cool it sounded to me. When I read or heard the word “ Saga” the first thing that came to my mind was the vampire movie series “ Twilight”, I was pregnant when I saw the movies, binge watched the whole series it was the first time that I ever heard that word. I’m a curious person and didn’t want to use a word for my blog’s name that didn’t really mean anything, so I checked what it meant.

There are a lot of meanings, but the one that got my attention was the one on the Lexico Website “ A long, involved story, account, or series of incidents.”

Isn’t that what a life of a single parent is? or should I say everyone’s life is?

I felt saga suited my life so well, and as a good Brazilian woman that I am, who grew up watching soap operas, and can dramatize any little or big situations, ” A single mom saga” is the perfect fit for my life.

My desire is to use this blog to rediscover myself, and I invite you to come along with me.

The saga of a woman who once thought her life was good just the way it was, and suddenly almost everything she thought to be real became a fantasy, she felt lost and alone. A saga that probably most women go through at some point in their lives.

For the past almost 2 years I have been searching deep within, trying to let go of what is no longer needed, strengthening areas that have been buried for a long time. Rediscovering a simple and yet deep relationship with Jesus, being honest with myself and others.

Resilient is what I want to be, learn from what life throws at me instead of feeling sorry for myself, even though my posts will be deep and sometimes a little sad, believe me : I’m actually in a good place. The process is painful but very much needed. There is no way to get to a more stable place without throwing away the heavy mess we are carrying. I know that one year from now, or even a month from now, I will be in a better place mentally, physically and spiritually. The world will benefit from it, specially my world!

This blog will probably bless, challenge and encourage most people, but I hope that reaches out the single moms out there, the ones that I once judged in my heart, the ones who are hurting from a marriage or relationship breakup, the ones who have no idea how they will cope another day, month or year, the ones who are trying so hard to be all to her children/child. I want you to know that you are not alone, there are many of us!

Embrace what has happened to you, acknowledge that it isn’t a perfect scenario but it is your Saga and only you can dictate how it is going to end. Are you going to sit there feeling sorry for yourself while the world keeps going? Move along, start small but get up and do something, sadly life does not stop for us to take a breath.

Be resilient!

Be strong!

Reach for help if you need and start now!

We can do this!

Let the Saga Begin

One-Time
Monthly

Please make a donations to support this blog

Make a monthly donation

Choose an amount

€5.00
€15.00
€20.00
€5.00
€15.00
€20.00

Or enter a custom amount


Your contribution is appreciated.

Your contribution is appreciated.

DonateDonate monthly

2 thoughts on “Let The Saga Begin!”

Leave a comment